54th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ TO BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM LAS VEGAS, SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019 ON CBS

54th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ TO BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM LAS VEGAS, SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019 ON CBS

54th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™

TO BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM LAS VEGAS,

SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019 ON CBS

TICKETS FOR ACM AWARDS ON SALE SEPTEMBER 14th AT AXS.COM

Telecast to Air Live at 8:00 PM Live ET/Delayed PT on the CBS Television Network

TWEET: Just announced! 54th @ACMawards, Country Music’s Party of the Year, will air LIVE from Las Vegas

on April 7, 2019 8-11pm on #CBS!

Encino, CA (September 10, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® announced today that the 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®, will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on CBS. The 54TH ACM Awards, honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations, surprising moments and more to be announced in the coming months.

The Academy is also announcing the return of marquee ACM Party for a Cause® events, including ACM Stories, Songs & Stars, ACM Topgolf Tee-Off and the ACM Awards Official After Party, taking place on April 5, April 6 and April 7, respectively. More details about The Week Vegas Goes Country®, including ACM Party for a Cause ticket information, ongoing event and activities updates, will be announced soon. For event updates, ticket on-sale dates and hotel information, fans can visit https://www.acmcountry.com/email-updates and sign up for the ACM A-List for FREE to receive the ticket purchase pre-sale code and information on discounted room rates. For general Academy information, please visit www.ACMcountry.com.

ACM PROFESSIONAL MEMBER TICKET ON-SALE: Professional Members of the ACM can purchase tickets beginning at 10:00 AM (PT) on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 by visiting www.ACMcountry.com.

ACM A-LIST MEMBER TICKET PRE-SALE: ACM A-List Members can purchase tickets in a special pre-sale beginning at 10:00 AM (PT) on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 by visiting www.axs.com. The pre-sale code will be emailed to all A-List Members prior to the on-sale date.

GENERAL PUBLIC TICKET ON-SALE: Tickets will go on-sale to the general public at 10:00 AM (PT) on Friday, September 14, 2018 at www.axs.com.

Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas will become available in early February. Details to be posted at www.ACMcountry.com.

For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit www.ACMcountry.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and R.A. Clark are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

* * *

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero brooke@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan melissa@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas andrea.ballas@cbs.com 818-655-1581

Kate Fisher khfisher@cbs.com 212-975-3818

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski kstriewski@dickclark.com 310-255-4602

Gina Sorial GSorial@dickclark.com 310-255-0308

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner sghertner@mgmresorts.com 702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer ksherrer@mgmresorts.com 702-692-6724

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800

Christina Canseco Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com 212-582-1111